Wednesday, May 20, 2009

UPDATE - Bombay Bicycle Club//The Dead Weather

British quartet Bombay Bicycle Club are preparing to release their debut album, I Had the Blues But I Shook Them Loose later this summer. Scheduled to drop on July 6th, the album includes a handful of very old and brand new songs. Their next single is "Dust on the Ground" and it will be released on June 29th. For now, you can watch the official video of the song here. Tracklist below:

1. Emergency Contraception Blues
2. Lamplight
3. Evening/Morning
4. Dust on the Ground
5. Ghost
6. Always Like This
7. Magnet
8. Cancel On Me
9. Autumn
10. The Hill
11. What If
12. The Giantess

The Dead Weather have chosen a release date for their debut. Horehound will arrive on July 14th and tickets are on sale for the North American tour right now. Alison Mosshart will be snarling through your speakers soon enough.

1 comment:

  1. I'll definitely check BBC out.

    This blog is in the sphere of enjoyism.
    oh and your review of it's blitz! was tops.

    sorry man, you don't have a chatbox so i had to flood this comment section.